The Center for a Stateless Society (C4SS) is an anarchist think-tank and media center. Its mission is to explain and defend the idea of vibrant social cooperation without aggression, oppression, or centralized authority.

In particular, it seeks to enlarge public understanding and transform public perceptions of anarchism, while reshaping academic and movement debate, through the production and distribution of market anarchist media content, both scholarly and popular, the organization of events, and the development of networks and communities, and to serve, along with the Alliance of the Libertarian Left and the Molinari Institute, as an institutional home for left market anarchists.

To date, there have been over 2,500 documented reprints of C4SS articles in mainstream media outlets or citations to them from major news websites or in books from major scholarly presses.

The Center's team has produced original content in and translated C4SS content into eleven languages. Its editorials are regularly reprinted around the world in countries as disparate as Bangladesh and Taiwan.

C4SS loathes intellectual property and finds copyleft licenses troubling in their implicit threat of state violence. Feel free to share everything, not just Center editorial content!

C4SS is closely affiliated with the Molinari Institute and is covered by its 501c3 status.

You can get Center updates here.

Contact Us

Media inquiries: | | | |
Technical Inquiries (not responsible for store orders):
Writer's Guidelines

By Mail

The Center for a Stateless Society
P.O. Box 471998
Tulsa, Oklahoma 74147

By Phone

By Social Media

Facebook | Twitter | Google+ | Tumblr | Linked In | Networked Blogs

Coordinating Director
Alex McHugh

Translations Coordinator
Enrico Sanna

Editing Coordinator
Eric Fleischmann


Audio/Visual Coordinators
Can Standke
Tony Dreher

Financial Coordinator
James Tuttle

Technical Coordinator
William Gillis

Mutual Exchange Coordinator
Cory Massimino

Podcast Coordinator
Zak Woodman

Karl Hess Chair in Social Theory
Kevin Carson

The Elinor Ostrom Chair in the Study of Self-Governance
Nathan Goodman

The Voltairine de Cleyre Chair in Centrifugal Studies
William Gillis

The Gertrude B. Kelly Chair of Anarchist Institutional Analysis
James Tuttle

The Lysander Spooner Chair in Abolitionist Studies
Jason Lee Byas

Buenaventura Durruti Chair in Antifascist Studies
Darian Worden

Simone de Beauvoir Chair in Sex Positivity Studies
Cathy Reisenwitz

Hagbard Celine Chair in Cybernetics
Mike Gogulski

Benjamin R. Tucker Chair in Anarchist Economic Theory
David D’Amato

William Graham Sumner Chair in Social Economy
Mikayla Novak

Dylan Delitka
Kelly Wright
Gary Chartier
Dawie Coetzee
Alex Aragona
Joseph Parampathu
Citizen Ilya
Logan Glitterbomb
Marja Erwin
Kelly Vee
Thomas J Webb
Andrew Kemle
Chris M. Sciabarra

Diego Avila (Spanish)
Iman Amirullah (Indonesian)
Faruk Pak (Turkish)
Efsa (Turkish)
Camila Figueroa (Spanish)
Fedor Shinkarenko (Russian)

In Memoriam
Jeff Riggenbach
Tommy Raskin
M. George van der Meer
Steve Horwitz
Tyler James "TJ" Scholl